Board of Directors

The volunteer, governing Board of Directors of Palmetto Place consists of up to 16 members from the community at-large and four appointees from the Junior Woman’s Club of Columbia (JWC). The members at large serve three-year terms while the JWC appointees serve one-year terms based on the office they hold in the Junior Woman’s Club.


President: Rodney McClure, AT&T

Vice-President: Katie Moydell, Colonial Life

Treasurer: Allyson DeHart, The Hobbs Group

Secretary: Heather Johnson, SCANA

Past President: Marie Dieckmann, CBRE


Dr. Eric Brown, Palmetto Health

Lisa Campbell, SCANA

Abby Cobb, Richland County School District Two

Edward Conroy, Allegiance Industries

Coker Day, DayBreak Adult Care Services, Inc.

Faith Dupree-White, Richland County School District Two

Liza Hall, Wells Fargo

Rebekah Horne, SC Dept. of Social Services

Trevor Knox, Terminix

Deanna Leath,  JumpStart Pediatrics

Neel Lesesne, Aetna

Billy McGee, Nelson Mullins

Shelli Pue, Real Estate Agent

Shawn Skillman, BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina